adhd, trich

5/28/17 Studying

Basically I’ll say how my day went because it had a lot to do with my trich.

So, I have finals next week and I’ve been doing plenty of studying for this long memorial day weekend.  This would usually be a time in which I would torture my scalp. But, I didn’t have any urges today, really.  I scratched and played but I stopped myself from pulling every time.  I felt good about it.

I got a bit done of course my ADHD kicked in and I couldn’t finish any one thing; I skipped around a lot.

Later, I got a bunch of packages of some toys to use to replace my pulling. There was a thing on buzzfeed (yes I know) about some products that you could get to help with trich, and I’m down to try anything at this point.  This one was a koosh bracelet that Buzzfeed said I could pull out the strands. Well, they came in today, and they’re just for sensory purposes.  They’re still fun, and I’ll probably use them sometimes, but they won’t always work when I need that satisfaction of a pull.

I don’t know exactly what people like about their pulling, for me, its the feeling of the follicle coming out.  It’s like a release of tension.  I don’t know, I don’t think I’m the only one.  There is a lot of art out there for trich with follicles. I also always have to pick them off if the follicle comes out with it.

Anyway, I did my spray again tonight.  I should probably do it more than once a day.  I think I’m going to do it once in the morning and once at night.  Again, I’ll keep you guys posted.

OH! If anyone would like to send in some of their trich experiences, please feel free to send them via my contact page! I’d love to hear what works for you and maybe, if you allow me to,  I can share them.  It’s very likely that someone else deals with similar things that you do.  Of course, I can always keep it confidential.  Alright, that’s it for tonight.

Also, I promise my blog is not going to be a diary.

 

Leave a Reply

